Tags

, , , ,

This is the final week of the NFL season, and I have yet to get every game right for a week. I have come close on a couple of occasions, but the goal of a perfect week has since eluded me. Last week I didn’t do well at all, I had my worst week of picks ever with ten incorrect picks. I won’t let a bad week hinder my progress so here is my final shot at a perfect week. In the first games of week seventeen the Texans will defeat the Jaguars, the Steelers will beat the Browns, and the Jets will defeat the Bills. The Patriots will win against the Dolphins, the Titans will beat the Colts, and the Bengals will defeat the Ravens. The Redskins will beat the Cowboys, the Falcons will defeat the Saints, the Lions will beat the Bears, and the Giants will end their season with a win over the Eagles. In the late afternoon games of this week the Rams will blow out the 49ers, the Panthers will win a close game against the Buccaneers, the Chiefs will win against the Raiders, the Broncos will blow out the Chargers, and the Cardinals will defeat the Seahawks. On this last Sunday of the season, most of the games have little importance, almost every game features two teams with nothing to play for other than pride, the Sunday night game is possibly the only important game this week. On Sunday night the Packers and the Vikings will be playing for the NFC North title, and I expect the Vikings to come away with a big win. This is the final week of regular season football, after this the real tournament starts, I can’t wait for the playoffs.